Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus is located from the diaphragm to the navel. From the back, it is the lower thoracic and the
lumbar of the spine.   The color is a sunny yellow.  It is the third chakra.  Also known as the negativity
center as most of the harsh emotions can come from here.  It is also called Manipura Chakra.  The element
associated with this chakra is fire.

This is where our beliefs about success and opportunities in life come from.  The judgments with in our own
beliefs of the world itself and the universe.  Our own belief in self acceptances is governed here.

Body and organs that are governed by this chakra are: adrenals, digestive system, stomach, colon, intestines,
gallbladder, spleen, pancreas and the left hemisphere of the brain.

The solar plexus is the male energy center within all of us.  It is part of the yin and yang.  How we are
able to manifest things in our lives are directed from the solar plexus.  Through the third eye we vision it
and through the solar plexus we send the energy out to manifest.  We all come into this life with the
ability to some degree of clairsentience.  It is the gut feeling we all have.  Animals also possess this ability.  
Clairsentience is the empathy, the just knowing feelings, the ability to sense from Spirit; smell, taste and
feel like in psychometry.

How do you know that you have a solar plexus chakra blocks? Blocks within can be cause by our own
emotions and how we live our lives. It is not always someone else doing to us that causes blocks. It is our
own actions and allowing that make blocks within.

Some of the signs that the solar plexus chakra is blocked are:

  • Stomach problems
  • Fearing
  • Anger
  • Frustration
  • Not digesting things
  • Negative emotions

A persons that has blocks in the solar plexus chakra are usually have one or more of the following: (please
remember the blocks do not make the person do this - the do these actions on their own.)

The solar plexus holds - houses our most negative emotions when we choose to use or hold on to. The
negative emotions or blocks can be; worry, fear, anger, frustration, hate, aloofness, dogmatic, not being able
to manifest and mentally bullying.  Not being able to manifest things or have things happen in your life.  
Holding onto resentments.  Not being able to process or accept others beliefs or opinions.

When this center is blocked the physical can be affected by;  digestion problems, skin rashes or acne; this is
usually dealing with anger issues.  Hives are related to the nerves and the left side of the chakra.  Diarrhea
or constipation, appendix, stomach issues and diaphragm issues.  Problems relating to the spine of the
thoracic and the lumbar.  Lumbar usually relates to anger, frustration  and hate issues.  Weight issues are
also associated but more dealing with the spleen.

Some of the ways to heal this chakra would be to do releasing.  Release and let go are the key words. Reiki
is a wonderful way to heal this and also to bring more light in by adding the reiki energy to develop it.

Essential oils:

Rosemary; assists in boosting self confidence and protects us from outside influences.
Juniper; guards against negative influences and also restores confidence.
Peppermint; assists in dispelling pride.  Reducing the feelings of inferiority.
Vetiver; protects against over sensitivity.


Citrine, rose quartz, aventurine, malachite, smoky quartz and sunstone.

Sound: aw (saw)
Mantra:  Ram